Наш вердикт 
Отличный ресивер с детальным и разборчивым звучанием и массой современных функций
За 
Захватывающий, сбалансированный звук
Детальность СЧ
Тонкая проработка ВЧ
Плавная динамика
Музыкальность
Поддержка Atmos и DTS:X
Против 
Немного недостает энергичности
Протестировано

Ниша AV-ресиверов за $850 – лакомая для любого производителя. В последние годы успехи компании Denon в этом сегменте были скромными, но теперь она опять на коне.

Новая модель AVR-X2200W расширяет границы наших представлений о возможностях ресиверов этой категории. В его активе – поддержка Dolby Atmos и DTS:X (для второго необходимо обновление прошивки, обещанное чуть позже), а также множество подключений и функций, которых вам хватит на много лет.

Функции

Более того, качество его работы не уступает оснащенности; для Denon явно началась белая полоса.

Процедура настройки X2200W тщательно продумана. Ресивер помогает пройти всю процедуру, от подключения АС до тестирования входов. Это очень удобно для новичков; опытные владельцы домашних кинотеатров могут пропустить этот этап.

Компания по-прежнему использует систему автокалибровки Audyssey – одну из самых дотошных в этой ценовой категории. В комплект даже входит картонный штатив, который позволит провести максимально точные измерения.

Установите комплектный микрофон на штатив – так, чтобы он находился на высоте ушей слушателя – и запустите процедуру автокалибровки. Программа предложит вам поставить микрофон в восьми разных точках комнаты, параллельно с этим испуская тестовые тоны и производя нужные измерения. Весь процесс занимает около 15 минут.

ДАЛЕЕ: DTS:X - что это такое и как это получить?

X2200W быстро и просто подсоединяется к сети, экранные меню Denon обеспечивают пошаговое руководство процессом.

Владельцы устройств под iOS могут воспользоваться функцией конфигурирования беспроводных компонентов, встроенной в ОС начиная с iOS7, и нажатием одной кнопки передать настройки Wi-Fi из устройства в ресивер. Это очень удобно – хотя бы потому, что не приходится вводить пароли.

X2200W способен транслировать музыку через AirPlay с сетевых устройств, а также напрямую – со Spotify и интернет-радио. Встроенная двойная антенна обеспечивает стабильное подключение.

Bluetooth также предусмотрен, сопряжение выполняется мгновенно. X2200W – 7.2-канальный ресивер мощностью 95 Вт на канал (на 8 Ом) при двух нагруженных каналах.

More after the break

Конструкция

Строгий дизайн с прошлого года практически не изменился, также как и список подключений: восемь входов HDMI 2.0a (один из них фронтальный) и два выхода.

Входы поддерживают HDR-контент и масштабирование до 4K вплоть до 60 кадров/с, а также совместимы со спецификацией HDCP 2.2 и обеспечивают полное цветовое разрешение 4:4:4 для контента в 4K. У многих конкурентов такие функции доступны только с одного или двух входов.

Также имеются менее современные подключения: четыре аналоговых входа и один выход, два компонентных и один композитный видеовходы плюс два цифровых оптических входа.

На передней панели расположены 6,3-миллиметровый выход на наушники и USB-порт для портативных устройств.

В комплект входит симпатичный пульт ДУ; также можно воспользоваться приложением – оно нагляднее отражает возможности ресивера, позволяя выбирать входы, задавать режимы звучания и настройки эквалайзера, управлять зонами и громкостью. Denon обещает новое, еще более функциональное приложение, ориентированное на планшеты; но и имеющийся вариант вполне отвечает своему назначению.

Семь выходов для АС могут функционировать по привычной семиканальной схеме, однако при желании вместо тыловых АС можно подключить пару колонок Dolby Atmos, излучающих вверх. Перед запуском системы Audyssey необходимо задать в меню желаемую конфигурацию АС.

ДАЛЕЕ: 4K Ultra HD TV - все, что вам необходимо знать

Качество работы

Мы начали тестирование с семиканального комплекта АС и фильма «Форсаж-7» с его мощнейшим саундтреком. X2200W демонстрирует отменную готовность к любым действиям на экране, насыщая их драйвом и воодушевлением.

Средний диапазон отличается редкой дотошностью; в каждом скрежете шин и каждом переключении передачи двигателя слышно множество деталей, плавность динамики делает звуки точными и разборчивыми.

Подвижность звучания ресивера позволяет эффектам естественно и убедительно распределяться по комнате – настолько далеко, что уши не улавливают отдельных звуков, вместо этого огромное акустическое поле полностью окутывает слушателя.

Звучание исключительно сбалансированное, ВЧ – четкие и проработанные, НЧ достаточно плотные даже для самых масштабных и брутальных сцен фильма. Однако басы несколько более сглажены, чем у других моделей; им слегка недостает энергичности для воссоздания мощных взрывов и ударов.

В свое время мы жаловались на баланс X2100; у новой модели он заметно лучше, ее захватывающее и детальное звучание нам очень по душе.

Если переключиться на комплект Atmos и включить Blu-ray-диск с фильмом Черепашки ниндзя, вы сразу же оцените, насколько выше становится «потолок» звуковой сцены Denon. В эпизоде, где Донателло переворачивает одну из машин Шреддера, вы буквально слышите, как она проносится над головой – в 7.1-канальной системе эффект совсем не тот.

Единственный недостаток звучания Denon в конфигурации Atmos – некоторое снижение динамики; однако это небольшая плата за дополнительную высоту звукового поля.

ДАЛЕЕ: Dolby Atmos - что это такое и как это получить?

Очевидно, что в Denon приложили немало усилий к формированию музыкальных талантов X2200W – он намного сильнее предшественника. При воспроизведении CD- или Blu-ray-дисков он демонстрирует более захватывающий характер звучания, чем в фильмах, наполняя музыку множеством тончайших нюансов. Ему заметно лучше удается формирование ритмов, а динамика становится еще более выразительной и плавной. Голоса и инструменты – исключительно текстурны и индивидуальны; им присущи одновременно разделение и слаженность. Уравновешенный подход делает звук очень приятным, чистым и сбалансированным.

Потоковая трансляция аудиосигнала обеспечивает сходный характер, несмотря на ожидаемое снижение качества при передаче по Bluetooth или AirPlay.

X2200W поддерживает воспроизведение файлов высокого разрешения в форматах FLAC и WAV вплоть до 24 бит/192 Гц и DSD 2,8 МГц по сети, но проводное подключение к Интернету обеспечивает более стабильное воспроизведение.

 

Вердикт

Компания Denon вложила в этот ресивер все свои надежды - и он вышел чудесным. Функциональностью он может поспорить с любыми другими моделями 2015 года. В этой категории мало кто может сравниться с X2200W по силе создаваемого впечатления. Если этого вам недостаточно, мы не представляем чего же еще вы хотите.

Купить в интернет-магазине

Конкуренты 

Onkyo TX-NR545

Our Rating 

Pioneer VSX-930

Our Rating 

Sony STR-DN860

Our Rating 
Breakdown 
Звук
Оснащенность
Простота использования

Our Verdict 
An articulate, detailed amp with stacks of functionality and future-proofing
For 
Exciting, well-balanced sound
Detailed midrange
Refined treble
Fluid dynamics
Musical
Atmos and DTS:X support
Against 
Lacks a bit of punch
Reviewed on

The £500 AV receiver market is important territory for any manufacturer, and after a few years of falling short at this level, Denon has come out swinging.

The AVR-X2200W is the result – a receiver that pushes the boundaries of what we’ve come to expect at this price. This means support for both Dolby Atmos and DTS:X (the latter via a firmware upgrade later this year) alongside generous connectivity and all the future-proofing you could wish for.

Features

Better still, this amp is as big on performance as it is on specs, proving that Denon is once again back on its A game.

Setup on the X2200W is as thorough as ever. The amp takes you through everything step by step, from how to wire your speakers to connecting and testing inputs. This is great for home cinema newbies, but can be quickly skipped through if you’re more knowledgeable.

Audyssey remains Denon’s auto calibration software of choice, which is one of the most thorough that we’ve seen at this price. Denon even throws in a cardboard tripod to help ensure your measurements are as accurate as possible.

Slot the included calibration microphone into the top of the tripod, place it at ear height and run the auto calibration. The software will prompt you to place it in eight different places in and around your listening position while test tones are emitted and readings are taken. The whole process takes around 15 minutes

MORE: DTS:X - What is it? How can you get it?

Getting the X2200W online is quick and easy, with Denon’s on-screen menu available to walk you through the connection process step by step.

iOS users might prefer to take advantage of the wireless accessory configuration built into iOS7 and above, which shares your device’s wi-fi settings with the receiver in just one click. It’s handy, if only because there’s no need to type out any pesky passwords.

Once on the network, the X2200W is capable of streaming music over AirPlay and from networked devices, plus directly from the likes of Spotify and internet radio, with built-in dual antenna to help ensure a stable connection throughout.

Bluetooth is also on board, and we pair with the receiver quickly and without issue. The X2200W is a 7.2 channel amp offering 95W per channel into 8ohms, 2ch driven.

Build

The clean design is almost identical to last year, as is connectivity, with eight HDMI 2.0a inputs (one on the front panel) and two outputs.

The inputs are all capable of supporting HDR content and 4K upscaling up to 60fps, plus they’re all HDCP 2.2 compliant and offer 4:4:4 full colour resolution for 4K content. Many of its rivals only offer such spec on one or two inputs.

Legacy connections are handled by four analogue ins and one out, two composite video and one component video, plus there are two opticals ins for digital.

On the front panel you’ll also find a 6.3mm headphone jack and a USB port for connecting USB drives or portable devices.

A nicely designed remote is included, but there is also a companion remote app that gives you a more visual layout of your amp’s capabilities. It allows you to control the inputs, choose sound modes and EQ presets, control zones and adjust the volume. Denon says there’s a new app coming, made with tablets in mind, but for now, this is fit for purpose if not the most extensive that we’ve seen.

The seven speaker terminals can be wired up as a standard seven-channel setup, or by using the surround back terminals to power a pair of Dolby Atmos upward-firing speakers instead. You’ll need to select your desired speaker setup in the menu before you run Audyssey.

MORE: 4K Ultra HD TV - everything you need to know

More after the break

Performance

We start with a seven-channel set up, and load up Fast and Furious 7 to see how the X2200W handles its high-octane soundtrack. Immediately, it shows it’s well prepared for whatever the film has to throw at it, injecting a sense of excitement and eagerness into the soundtrack from the start.

The midrange shows great insight, picking out plenty of fine detail in every tyre screech and gear change, while delivering an engaging fluidity to dynamics that makes it as precise as it is articulate.

This agile quality helps ensure sounds move naturally and convincingly around the room, so much so that your ears don’t pick out individual sounds, but feel wholly immersed in the sizeable soundfield instead.

It’s a really well balanced presentation. Up top, the treble is crisp and refined while the low-end packs just enough rumble for the big action scenes. Bass is a little more polite than we’ve heard elsewhere, and could probably take a touch more punch in the big crashes and explosions.

While this was a grumble of ours with the X2100, overall the balance works much better this year, and we’re happy to take the trade off for such a refined, engaging character.

Switch to an Atmos set up with Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on Blu-ray and the Denon delivers a greater sense of height than in the traditional set-up. In the scene where Donatello flips one of Shredder’s vehicles, you really hear it making its way overhead in a way you can’t achieve in 7.1ch.

The only downside is that the Atmos set up squashes dynamics just slightly in comparison, but the extra height you gain goes someway to make up for it.

MORE: Dolby Atmos - What is it? How can you get it?

It would appear Denon has spent some time on the X2200W’s way with music, as it’s a big improvement to last year.

Whether you play a CD in stereo or a musical Blu-ray, it’s much more consistent with the exciting, engaging character it has with movies, while still offering plenty of subtlety and nuance.

There’s a much greater handling of rhythm and timing, and dynamically it’s full of expression and fluidity. Vocals and instruments are free to show off different textures and personalities, demonstrating good separation between one another, but also a great connection at the same time.

It’s a well-poised performance that shows great clarity and balance for easy listening.

Music streaming offers similar qualities, though music played via Bluetooth and AirPlay do see an expected drop in overall quality and dynamics.

The X2200W supports high-resolution playback of FLAC and WAV files up to 24-bit/192KHz and DSD 2.8MHz files over your network as well, but for the most stable playback, we’d recommend a wired internet connection.

See all our streaming news and reviews

Verdict

Denon has thrown everything at this receiver and with fantastic results. It’s been quick to pick up where it fell down last year, and added in some excellent functionality that leaves no stone unturned in 2015.

For £500, the Denon X2200W will deliver an exciting, well-considered home cinema experience no matter what setup you decide, while future-proofing your system for some time to come in the process. If that’s not tempting, we don’t know what is.

MORE: Best home cinema amplifiers 2015

Read all our Denon news and reviews

Where to buy View all »

Denon AVR-X2200W
£289
Receive free UK delivery on eligible orders from one of the largest, most trusted independent Hi-Fi and AV specialists in the UK. Established in 1972, our focus has been providing excellent products, service and value to our customers for over 40 years.
£289
Free Next Day Delivery, Lowest Price Guaranteed, 14 Day Returns Guarantee. Superfi is a trusted UK Retailer that has been providing excellent products and service for over 80 years.
£289
Next Day Delivery - Award Winning Service. We know our fruit from our banana plugs, stand by our promises, have competitive prices, answer the phone (yes - you can talk to us!) and we're proud to say we have the best selection of geeks from the industry who love to help you!
£469
Next Day Delivery - Award Winning Service. We know our fruit from our banana plugs, stand by our promises, have competitive prices, answer the phone (yes - you can talk to us!) and we're proud to say we have the best selection of geeks from the industry who love to help you!
£305
New, used, refurbished and collectable products at great prices, safely and securely from third parties, at Amazon.co.uk.
The Competition 

Onkyo TX-NR545

Our Rating 
0%
Price from £265

Pioneer VSX-930

Our Rating 
0%

Sony STR-DN860

Our Rating 
0%
Price from £349.99
Breakdown 
Sound
Features
Ease of use