Skip to main content

Record Store Day reveals full list of exclusive Black Friday vinyl releases

Record Store Day announces full list of Black Friday releases
(Image credit: RSD)

Black Friday isn't all about the best TV deals. OK, so it is mostly about that, but it's also a chance to grab some limited-edition, rare and exclusive vinyl releases thanks to Record Store Day's participation in the global shopping event. The organisation behind the biggest annual celebration of the beloved vinyl format has just announced its full list of releases for this Black Friday.

The list includes anniversary editions, rarities and reissues from Ghostpoet, Hall & Oates, Fleetwood Mac, Lana Del Rey, U2, Tricky and John Carpenter, to name a few. These (and others, listed below) will only be available in independent record stores on Black Friday, which this year takes place on Friday 26th November. You can see a full list of those participating record stores in the UK here (opens in new tab).

So, while you're trying to bag a deal on speakers, TVs and headphones, or anything else for that matter, don't forget to take some time out to pick up some new vinyl.

Here's the full list of releases for this year's Black Friday...

  • A Place To Bury Strangers: Hologram - Destroyed & Reassembled (Remix Album)
  • Aerosmith: 1971 – The Road Starts Hear
  • All Them Witches: Live on The Internet
  • Angelo Badalamenti Blue Velvet – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Deluxe Edition)
  • Belle and Sebastian: If You're Feeling Sinister (25th Anniversary Edition)
  • Ben Watt: Storm Shelter
  • Big Brother & The Holding Company: Combination of the Two: Live at the Monterey International Pop Festival
  • Bill Evans: You Must Believe In Spring
  • Blackberry Smoke: Stoned
  • Bobby Rush: Chicken Heads 50th Anniversary
  • Boo Radleys, The: A Full Syringe and Memories of You
  • Carole King: In Concert, Live at the BBC, 1971
  • Chet Baker: Albert's House
  • Chick Corea & Lionel Hampton: Live at Midem (Remastered)
  • Cranes: EP Collection Volumes 1 & 2 (Coloured Vinyl)
  • Crobot: Rat Child
  • Crosby & Nash: Wind on the Water (Remastered)
  • Dave Davies: Kinked
  • Dire Straits: Encores
  • Dusty Springfield: The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971
  • Émoi: Willy's Wonderland (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – Color 2LP
  • Evanescence: Evanescence
  • Fleetwood Mac: The Alternate Live
  • Ghostpoet: Dark Days + Canapes
  • Grateful Dead: Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA 3/1/1969
  • Grouch, The: Show You The World
  • Hall & Oates: The Philly Tapes
  • High Pulp: Mutual Attraction Vol. 3
  • Jacka, The: Tear Gas
  • Jackson Conti: Sujinho
  • Jan Akkerman: 75
  • Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit: Georgia Blue
  • Jay Wheeler: La Curiosidad – Single
  • Jim Carroll Band, The: Catholic Boy (Deluxe)
  • Jimi Hendrix Experience, The: Paris 1967
  • Joe Strummer: Johnny Appleseed
  • John Carpenter: Ghost of Mars
  • John Hicks Trio: Is That So?
  • John Powell: How To Train Your Dragon – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Kali Uchis: Sin Miedo (del Amor y Otros Demonios) ∞
  • Lana Del Rey: Chemtrails Over The Country Club
  • Leonard Cohen: Songs Of Love & Hate
  • Little Feat: Electrif Lycanthrope: Live at Ultra-Sonic Studios, 1974
  • Little Feat: Electrif Lycanthrope: Live at Ultra-Sonic Studios, 1975
  • Lou Reed and Kris Kristofferson: The Bottom Line Archive Series: In Their Own Words: With Vin Scelsa (3LP)
  • Louis Armstrong: Original Grooves: A Gift To Pops
  • Magma: BBC 1974 Londres
  • Matata: Independence
  • Maxwell: Now
  • Michael Kamen: Iron Giant
  • Miles Davis: Live – Evil
  • Mobb Deep: Free Agents
  • Motörhead: The Lost Tapes Vol.1 (Live In Madrid 1995)
  • Mr.Big: Lean Into It
  • Munsters, The: At Home With The Munsters
  • Nancy Wilson: You And Me 
  • Nick Lowe: Wireless World (Transparent Green with Black Sweirl Vinyl)
  • Olamide: Carpe Diem
  • Oneohtrix Point Never: Renditions I
  • Os Brazoes: Os Brazoes
  • Ozzy Osbourne: No More Tears
  • Rich Brian: Amen
  • Rob Dickinson: Fresh Wine for the Horses (2-LP Expanded & Limited Red & Yellow "Seahorse" Vinyl Edition)
  • Roy Buchanan: The Prophet – The Unreleased First Polydor Album (Limited 2-LP Orange & Black "Fire" Vinyl Edition)
  • RZA as Bobby Digital: Digital Bullet
  • Saigon Kick: The Lizard (Limited Reptilian Green Marble Vinyl Edition)
  • Screamin' Jay Hawkins: My Little Shop Of Horrors
  • Shakin' Stevens: Merry Christmas Everyone
  • Shangri-Las, The: Best Of (Limited 2-LP Clear with Black Swirl "Tailpipe Exhaust" Vinyl Edition)
  • Shocking Blue: At Home – The Singles
  • Smith/Kotzen: Better Days
  • Sons of Kemet: African Cosmology
  • Staple Singers, The: The Twenty-Fifth Day Of December
  • Stray Cats: Live At Rockpalast
  • Tank & the Bangas: The BIG outside
  • Thelonious Monk: Monk's Music (Stereo mix, remastered)
  • Thundercat: The Golden Age of Apocalypse (Ten Year Anniversary Edition)
  • Tink: A Gift and a Curse
  • Todd Rundgren: Healing 40th Anniversary
  • Tricky: Blowback
  • U2: Gloria (40th Anniversary)
  • Various: Tickets For Doomsday: Heavy Psychedelic Funk, Soul, Ballads & Dirges 1970-1975
  • Various: You Got The Power: Cameo Parkway Northern Soul 1964-1967
  • Various: You Can't Sit Down: Cameo Parkway Dance Crazes
  • Various Artists: Americana Railroad


Get the best turntables to spin them on

Find out how to set up your turntable

Check out 13 of the best vinyl test tracks

Joe has been writing about tech for 17 years, first on staff at T3 magazine, then in a freelance capacity for Stuff, The Sunday Times Travel Magazine, Men's Health, GQ, The Mirror, Trusted Reviews, TechRadar and many more (including What Hi-Fi?). His specialities include all things mobile, headphones and speakers that he can't justifying spending money on.