6 posts / 0 new
Last post
bf1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 15/03/2008 - 10:54
Posts: 180
Cambridge Audio Azur 752BD Blu-Ray Player / Cambridge Audio Stream Magic 6
English

I see that the CA Blu-Ray player has networking capabilities and can be operated via an app.

 

Can it do the same as the Stream Magic product?

 

If it can be connected wirelessly what's the difference between the two (other than the 752BD plays discs!)

manicm's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 hours 47 min ago
Joined: 01/05/2008 - 12:57
Posts: 2731
RE: Cambridge Audio Azur 752BD Blu-Ray Player

My bugbear about the 751/752 Blu-ray players is that CA hasn't yet developed a remote/iOS app for streaming. A complete waste if you ask me (I have the 751).

CambridgeAudioCare's picture
Offline
Last seen: 8 months 4 days ago
Joined: 07/06/2011 - 10:36
Posts: 23
Hello bf1, The 752BD can be

Hello bf1,

The 752BD can be controlled via PlugPlayer (iOS) and Bubble UPnP (Android). The Stream Magic ap is designed specifically for the NP30 and Stream Magic 6 and cannot be used as a controller for the 752BD. Unfortunately, the 651 and 751 are not compatible with UPnP remote controls.

I hope this helps

Ed Selley- Cambridge Audio

bf1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 15/03/2008 - 10:54
Posts: 180
RE: Hello bf1,The 752BD can be

ED - Thanks for your reply.

 

Does the 752 have the same capabilities as the Stream Magic 6? I'm not clear on the differences between the two other than that the 752 plays discs.

bf1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 15/03/2008 - 10:54
Posts: 180
RE: Hello bf1,The 752BD can be

Ed - I posed a further question here http://www.whathifi.com/forum/home-cinema/advice-re-home-cinema-system-please

regarding the CA 752BD and a Yamaha Soundbar that I plan to use it with.

 

Will this soundbar do it justice? I can't go the route of separates.

 

Is there any plans by CA to develop a soundbar of its own?

ipawka's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 1 week ago
Joined: 08/09/2014 - 20:38
Posts: 1
Hi,

Hi,

I have connected my BD752 via cable to router DAVADO. What should I do to see BD in my  Bubble UPnP  ?

Thx,

Paul.

 

Log in or register to post comments