15 posts / 0 new
Last post
admin's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 days 13 hours ago
Joined: 04/09/2013 - 14:19
Posts: 51606
1080i want 720p??
English

hi all,can anyone help every time i try to set my bd player to 720p it will not let me do so only 1080i i have put a new hdmi lead in and still the same my tv is only hd ready is this the reason,plz help its doing me head in.cheers.

nads's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 4 days ago
Joined: 29/11/2007 - 00:24
Posts: 3199
Re: 1080i want 720p??

the BD player is a ?

the TV is a?

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

hi,the bd player is a sharp and the tv a lg 3000,sorry should have said opps.

Joe Cox's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 31/05/2007 - 10:07
Posts: 1875
Re: 1080i want 720p??

If your TV's HD-Ready then it must be able to accept 720p or 1080i video. Check you haven't got any 'auto' settings left on, either on the BD player or the TV, which could automatically switch to 1080.

Editor, whathifi.com

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

no it just keeps saying can not do it,hav noting on auto dont know wot am doing wrong could it be the lead or does that not matter,cheers.

The_Lhc's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 13 hours ago
Joined: 16/10/2008 - 13:23
Posts: 13178
Re: 1080i want 720p??

the lead shouldn't matter for 1080i or 720p, that only becomes an issue with 1080p and older cables.

How's about you let us know what all the video settings are on the blu-ray player and TV and we'll see what's up?

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

will do that as soon as i can,dont think i hav any thing wrong hav not realy messed with it ,just put me lead in  the bd player ask to pick 1080p,1080i,720por auto lets me do 1080i ok and auto but when i try to pick 720 no.thanks.

professorhat's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 28/12/2007 - 11:34
Posts: 11033
Re: 1080i want 720p??

You say TV is LG 3000, but which one exactly? Some TVs can't accept a 720p signal so if you put the full model number, we should be able to check that out and see if this applies to yours. Or it should be somewhere in your manual.

 

The owls are not what they seem...

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

hi,the serial number is 804maegbm604 and it also says software version v3.17.1.also on my bd player when i try to put it on 720 it says this ,this setting is not possible, because the connected equipment does not correspond to this format,cheers.

professorhat's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 28/12/2007 - 11:34
Posts: 11033
Re: 1080i want 720p??

Sorry, the serial number isn't any good I'm afraid - it's the model number I'm after e.g. LG 42PG3000 or something similar.

 

The owls are not what they seem...

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

hi,its 32lg3000.and the bd is sharp bd-hp21h.cheers.

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

HELP ITS DOING ME HEAD IN ,WERES THE HAMMER...................

professorhat's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 28/12/2007 - 11:34
Posts: 11033
Re: 1080i want 720p??

Sorry, don't get much time to spend on these forums like I used to. Well, have got the TV manual and on page 21 it definitely states that via HDMI, it can accept 480p, 576p, 720p, 1080i and 1080p so there's no reason why this shouldn't be working.

I can only suggest trying your dealer or speaking direct to the manufacturer for assistance.

 

The owls are not what they seem...

Clare Newsome's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 9 hours ago
Joined: 04/06/2007 - 12:06
Posts: 13603
Re: 1080i want 720p??

Erm, if the LG can accept 1080p, why are you trying to feed 1080i/720p output from your Sharp Blu-ray player? ConfusedSurely just set that to Auto/1080p and let the LG do the rest.....

Group Marketing & PR Manager, Computers Unlimited.

Brands represented include Astell&Kern, Audioengine, B&O Play, Canton, Flexson for SONOS and SONOS

TWITTER: @ClareNewsome

Anonymous
Anonymous's picture
Re: 1080i want 720p??

hi,as far as i know its not 1080p think its only hd ready looked on lg web site,but it still only letting me do 1080 i dont know wot am doing wrong???

Log in or register to post comments