Have your say & ask the experts!

www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk

6 replies [Last post]
gel
gel's picture
Offline
Joined: 22 Nov 2008
Posts: 7661

Hi


Does anyone know if this website is "okay", have you brought from them, know them at all?


Or can give any advice about them?


Thanks

__________________

 

Panasonic 50GT50, Pioneer Bdp-lx71, Pioneer Vsx-lx70, B&W FPM Series & B&W PV1.

 

John Duncan
John Duncan's picture
Offline
Joined: 8 Jan 2008
Posts: 20436
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk


Well the address appears to exist and they have a phone number...

__________________

CA StreamMagic 6  |  CA 751BD  |  CA 651A  |  PMC DB1i

Moderator. mail: john.duncan.whf at the mail of g dot com

gel
gel's picture
Offline
Joined: 22 Nov 2008
Posts: 7661
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk

Hi JD,


Thanks for your response, have you seen there cheap prices? Like £100 cheaper than elsewhere?


I'm a little concerned by this, what's the saying "if it's too good to be true then it normally is?"


Thanks

__________________

 

Panasonic 50GT50, Pioneer Bdp-lx71, Pioneer Vsx-lx70, B&W FPM Series & B&W PV1.

 

tim timmens
tim timmens's picture
Offline
Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk

Hey, i registered to let you know, this site is fraud. The website has "Solid Trust Pay" logo at the bottom. If you google that you will realize its all related to a scam. either way, their prices are tooo sweet for it to be genuine.

 

Good Luck Bud.

gel
gel's picture
Offline
Joined: 22 Nov 2008
Posts: 7661
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk
tim timmens:

Hey, i registered to let you know, this site is fraud. The website has "Solid Trust Pay" logo at the bottom. If you google that you will realize its all related to a scam. either way, their prices are tooo sweet for it to be genuine.


 


Good Luck Bud.



 


Hi, thanks very much for letting me know i really appreciate that, it was the iphone and ipod touch i was looking at, but I will now stick well clear.


Thanks very much.


 

__________________

 

Panasonic 50GT50, Pioneer Bdp-lx71, Pioneer Vsx-lx70, B&W FPM Series & B&W PV1.

 

fatboyslimfast
fatboyslimfast's picture
Offline
Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 2306
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk

Agree - no listing on Companies House, and no company registration details on the website. I'd avoid...

__________________

Sources: Technics SL1210Mk2 with Denon DL110/AT-95E, Mac Mini, Virgin V+.

Amplification: Cyrus 2.

Speakers: Mordaunt Short MS20i Pearls with Fisual Super Pearl 2.5mm cable.

Other kit: More than I should have. My loft is creaking.

Scissor_digits
Scissor_digits's picture
Offline
Joined: 16 Dec 2003
Posts: 263
Re: www.ukmobiles4you.co.uk

and a WHOIS lookup of the domain name returns a most suspicious entry

 

 Registrant's address:        The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to 
have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.

 

Not really what you would expect from a legitimate company 

__________________

Squeezebox Touch > Beresford Bushmaster DAC > CA Azur 650A > Dynaudio DM 2/7's         

 

Synology DS210j NAS running Logitech Media Server