www.tottenhamcourtroaddirect.co.uk
Do you think this website is "legit"?
Has anyone brought anything from them?
Thank you.
I have ask a couple of shops about it, and they say they are not authorised pioneer dealers, and are under investigation.
But i don't know what to think.
Well, the company doesn't come up on the dealer search on the Pioneer website. I guess if you're concerned, the best bet is to ask Pioneer.
Not sure I'd want to do business with someone that wants to charge £20 (+ vat) if you return goods and forget to put the manual in... have not seen that sort of statement in t&c's before...
Andrew Everard:Well, the company doesn't come up on the dealer search on the Pioneer website. I guess if you're concerned, the best bet is to ask Pioneer.
That's a good idea, thank you.
In my marathon search for my Kuro I found that:
1. Tottenhamcourtroaddirect.co.uk = Craig Hi Fi (lookup Craig Hi Fi on google and it returns tottenh...)
2. Craig Hi Fi's London address is 29 TCR W1T 1BU
3. Spatial Audio & Visual's address is 29 TCR W1T 1BU
4. Spatial are a Level 1 Pioneer reseller.
I believe that Craig Hi Fi may well trade as all of the above.
Hi, thanks for that, do you mean by level 1 pioneer reseller like graded stock?
Thanks
No, that's not what it means at all.
Sorry, Level 1 Dealer (Pioneer's term). If you go to the Pioneer website and look up dealers (Where to buy) and enter W1T postcode, Spatial come back with a little silver 1 next to them. You can see exactly what this means on Pioneer's web site.
Now, as to whether buying from tottenhamcourtroadirect.co.uk gives you the same Pioneer-backed guarantees as buying from Spatial is another question...
what does it mean?
I contacted pioneer they then replyed with the address of tottenhamcourtroaddirect and the craig hi fi one telling me to contact them?
bigboss:
Thanks - I couldn't find that link to post the other day, was having a bad internet day.
- Login to post comments





Seems to have a legit retailer behind it, which is an authorised retailer for various brands and, as it claims, a member of RETRA.
However, a lot of products listed on the site seem not to be in stock...
Consulting Editor, What Hi-Fi? Sound and Vision/whathifi.com Audio Editor, Gramophone