6 posts / 0 new
Last post
codnan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 1 week ago
Joined: 09/07/2013 - 13:56
Posts: 37
yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

I have been looking at this ,but I wanted something I can connect my PC too and read in the specs that a PC can't be connected ,but I have read in a review that someone has connected a PC to one  and I can't see why I couldn't connect my PC via my GPUs HDMI out (that I use for my monitor anyway ) ...anyone know oif I can use this with my PC as that's one of the main considerations of my potential purchase

f1only's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 hours 45 min ago
Joined: 07/04/2010 - 09:14
Posts: 1062
RE: yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

No reason why you can not connect it to a pc, as long as it is connected via an HDMI lead it should work, mine does from a laptop Laughing

 

Regards ..

codnan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 1 week ago
Joined: 09/07/2013 - 13:56
Posts: 37
RE: yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

Should work then as sound works on my TV through the HDMI out of my 7950 so......hopefully 

codnan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 1 week ago
Joined: 09/07/2013 - 13:56
Posts: 37
RE: yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

One more question on this subject , I was wondering if I can run this in 2.1 instead of 5.1 as I can't afford more speakers yet ,but plan to add to it probably next year

bigporl's picture
Offline
Last seen: 11 months 2 days ago
Joined: 12/05/2013 - 15:22
Posts: 4
RE: yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

I have my 373 connected to my pc through hdmi on my gtx 580. everything works as it should. you will also be fine to use as a 2.1 system.

 

codnan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 1 week ago
Joined: 09/07/2013 - 13:56
Posts: 37
RE: yamaha rx-v373 5.1....with pc

Thanks for the replies ........now all I gotta do is hope its still on offer when I sell my amp and have the money

Log in or register to post comments