4 posts / 0 new
Last post
lordu's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 days ago
Joined: 02/10/2013 - 20:50
Posts: 2
CambridgeAudio 751BD stereo output

Hi

Just tryed 751BD, replacement for OPPO 981 HD.

After half hour run, 751 slightly better, more detailed, but one major inconvenient.

Can't adjust volume on stereo output of CA. Then working only with amplifier's volume (Azur 651A) control isn't accurate enaugh, and too loud, overall.

Speakers tannoy DC6T SE

 

Any hints on this issue?

John Duncan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 27 min 34 sec ago
Joined: 08/01/2008 - 17:25
Posts: 22996
RE: CambridgeAudio 751BD stereo output

Can't say it's something I've observed, but if you want to reduce volume your only option (other than less sensitive speakers) is some attenuators between player and amp.

lordu's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 days ago
Joined: 02/10/2013 - 20:50
Posts: 2
RE: CambridgeAudio 751BD stereo output

I think you can adjust the level, i just read this in the manual, i have to go there and try

John Duncan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 27 min 34 sec ago
Joined: 08/01/2008 - 17:25
Posts: 22996
RE: CambridgeAudio 751BD stereo output

I suppose you could run stereo out of the 7.1 outputs which *are* configurable, bit I can't find any way of managing the normal stereo outputs (which have been built to be if high quality so I'd want to use them)...

Log in or register to post comments