What's that hiding behind WhatHIFI opening page ?
Shocking! The first page what I get when i type 'www.whathifi.co.uk' in URL, is a black screen with a lady's face with X-Men kind of makeup starring at me, and then in microseconds WhatHIFI page appears. But, to the extreme left of the screen from to bottom, background i could still see the figure, and when I move the cursor to that small gap, my cursor turns from arrow to hand symbol, and on clicking that i get another webpage of 'www.amazon.co.uk' selling X-Men blueray.
This is happening today.
Yes, it's called a "skin" and is part of an advertising campaign for the X-Men trilogy on DVD and Blu-ray booked on both whathifi.com (our URL is .com, by the way, not .co.uk) and Stuff.tv.
So, it's not Witchcraft then. Now, i can ignore her.
We used to do witchcraft only on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but we've now developed a scheduling system so that the Black Arts can be practised any day of the week.
The red turns to black.
JohnDuncan:We used to do witchcraft only on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but we've now developed a scheduling system so that the Black Arts can be practised any day of the week.
Now that I don't believe! ![]()
Apparently if you click on it through to the Amazon page five or six times a day for the next week or so, it'll eventually vanish...
Andrew Everard:Apparently if you click on it through to the Amazon page five or six times a day for the next week or so, it'll eventually vanish...
You need to do it on Stuff as well though don't you?
Clever, Mr E, clever...ÿ
ÿ
JohnDuncan:You need to do it on Stuff as well though don't you?
Not sure - every time I click anything on the Stuff site I seem to end up at an Apple product.





It's clearly witchcraft.
Consulting Editor, What Hi-Fi? Sound and Vision/whathifi.com Audio Editor, Gramophone