Kashfia Kabir's blog

The Week in HD - Monday 26th November

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 26 Nov 2012, 5:39pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen over the next seven days. A new record was set last weekend, with Sebastian Vettel becoming the youngest-ever ...

The Week in HD - Monday 19th November

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 19 Nov 2012, 12:40pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, Blu-rays and sports to grace your screen each week. Here's our pick of the week: Monday 19th NovemberArthur Christmas - Blu-ray How does Santa ...

The Week in HD - Monday 12th November

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 12 Nov 2012, 5:08pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen each week. Here's our pick of the week:  Monday 12th November Friends: The Complete Series - ...

The Week in HD - Monday 5th November

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 5 Nov 2012, 2:28pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition films, TV shows, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screens each week. Two important things are happening this week: the big one you can't escape is the nail-biting US ...

The Week in HD - Monday 29th October

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 29 Oct 2012, 3:36pm

Welcome to The Week in HD – our guide to all the best high-definition films, sports, TV shows and Blu-rays to grace your screens each week.It's Halloween this week, and TV treats include the long-awaited documentary behind the National Theatre's ...

The Week in HD - Monday 22nd October

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 22 Oct 2012, 4:00pm

 Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition and 3D films, TV shows and sports to grace your screens. It'll be a full year before the next series of The Great British Bake Off, so forgive me for this last ...

The Week in HD - Monday 15th October

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 15 Oct 2012, 5:05pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen. There are plenty of good films on this week, along with the much-awaited release of Avatar in 3D on Blu-ray – ...

The Week in HD - Monday 8th October

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 8 Oct 2012, 9:05am

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screens this week.Here's what to watch out for this week:Prometheus - Blu-rayA much-awaited prequel to Ridley Scott's 1979 ...

The Week in HD - Monday 1st October

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 1 Oct 2012, 1:40am

Welcome back the The Week in HD - a guide to all the best high definition TV shows, films and sports to grace your screens this week. And there it was - us Doctor Who fans said our last farewell to the Ponds on Saturday night, and it was ...

The Week in HD - Tuesday 25th September

By Kashfia Kabir | Tue, 25 Sep 2012, 1:57pm

 Welcome back to The Week in HD, a guide to all the best high definition TV shows, films and sports that you should most definitely watch this week. Apologies for being a day late – you haven't missed anything, promise! This week's a ...