Kashfia Kabir's blog

The Week in HD - Tuesday 26th February

By Kashfia Kabir | Tue, 26 Feb 2013, 5:47pm

Hi everyone, welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screens over the next seven days. Apologies for being a day late - we've all just come back from another great ...

The Week in HD - Monday 18th February

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 18 Feb 2013, 5:57pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screen over the next seven days. The big news this week is Skyfall: you can finally own the latest James Bond film on ...

The Week in HD - Monday 11th February

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 11 Feb 2013, 3:39pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, Blu-ray resleases and sports to grace your sceen over the next seven days. Here are our picks of the week:  Monday 11th FebruaryPerks of Being a Wallflower - ...

The Week in HD - Monday 4th February

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 4 Feb 2013, 6:00pm

 Monday 4th FebruaryRichard III: The King in the Car Park - 4 HD - 9pmIs the parking lot skeleton really King Richard III? Well, if you've been watching the rolling news coverage all day, you'll know the answer to this one! Spoilers aside, ...

The Week in HD - Monday 28th January

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 28 Jan 2013, 5:09pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screen over the next seven days. Apologies for being absent last week - which had the Great Comic Relief Bake Off and a new Top ...

The Week in HD - Monday 14th January

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 14 Jan 2013, 5:12pm

Welcome to the Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screen over the next seven days.   Monday 14th January Dredd - Blu-ray In the future wasteland of America, the ...

The Week in HD - Wednesday 2nd January

By Kashfia Kabir | Wed, 2 Jan 2013, 5:14pm

Happy New Year everyone, and I hope you've all had a wonderful and shiny Christmas! Welcome back to The Week in HD in a bright new 2013, your guide to all the must-see high-definition films, TV shows and sports to grace your screens this ...

The Week in HD - Monday 24th December

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 24 Dec 2012, 12:07am

Welcome to The Week in HD, where it's Christmas Eve today! So here's a special bumper issue where I'll be suggesting all the Christmassy specials that I've circled in my TV guide - so there might be plenty that I've missed out, along with ...

The Week in HD - Monday 17th December

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 17 Dec 2012, 6:02pm

 The Week in HD Monday 17th DecemberCowboys & Aliens/Super 8 - Blu-ray double pack for ChristmasJ J Abrams/Spielberg festThe Killing - series 1 - 3 - Blu-ray set MasterChef: The Professionals: Michel’s Classics - BBC HD - 7pmOh ...

The Week in HD - Monday 10th December

By Kashfia Kabir | Mon, 10 Dec 2012, 3:32pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screen over the next seven days. This week sees the end of my obsession with MasterChef: The Professionals as it comes to an ...