Televisions

Televisions

The Week in HD - Monday 10th December

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 10 Dec 2012, 3:32pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see TV shows, films, sports and Blu-ray releases to grace your screen over the next seven days. This week sees the end of my obsession with MasterChef: The Professionals as it comes to an ...

The Week in HD - Monday 3rd December

Kashfia Kabir Tue, 4 Dec 2012, 3:54pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see high-definition TV shows, films, Blu-ray releases and sports to grace your screen over the next seven days. Here's our pick of the week: Monday 3rd DecemberThe Dark Knight Trilogy ...

The Week in HD - Monday 26th November

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 26 Nov 2012, 5:39pm

Welcome to The Week in HD, our guide to all the must-see high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen over the next seven days. A new record was set last weekend, with Sebastian Vettel becoming the youngest-ever ...

The Week in HD - Monday 19th November

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 19 Nov 2012, 12:40pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, Blu-rays and sports to grace your screen each week. Here's our pick of the week: Monday 19th NovemberArthur Christmas - Blu-ray How does Santa ...

The Week in HD - Monday 12th November

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 12 Nov 2012, 5:08pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen each week. Here's our pick of the week:  Monday 12th November Friends: The Complete Series - ...

The Week in HD - Monday 5th November

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 5 Nov 2012, 2:28pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition films, TV shows, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screens each week. Two important things are happening this week: the big one you can't escape is the nail-biting US ...

The Week in HD - Monday 29th October

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 29 Oct 2012, 3:36pm

Welcome to The Week in HD – our guide to all the best high-definition films, sports, TV shows and Blu-rays to grace your screens each week.It's Halloween this week, and TV treats include the long-awaited documentary behind the National Theatre's ...

The end of 90 years of TV history as the last analogue transmitters go dark

Andrew Everard Tue, 23 Oct 2012, 12:34pm

After today, analogue TV in the UK is no more.The last transmitters to be switched off, just after midnight tonight, will be the Brougher Mountain, Divis and Limavady masts in Northern Ireland, along with over 40 smaller local ...

The Week in HD - Monday 15th October

Kashfia Kabir Mon, 15 Oct 2012, 5:05pm

Welcome to The Week in HD - our guide to all the best high-definition TV shows, films, sports and Blu-rays to grace your screen. There are plenty of good films on this week, along with the much-awaited release of Avatar in 3D on Blu-ray – ...

4K TV may be the Next Big Thing. Eventually. Or maybe not.

Andrew Everard Wed, 10 Oct 2012, 1:37pm

Y'see, I never got the whole 3D thing – and this isn't going to be some kind of Kermodian rant about lowered light and contrast levels, effects added in during post-production or how the 3D doesn't add anything to the movie experience, but just ...

  • Read
  • Comments (11)